ODST Directors

Mrs Kathy Winrow (Chair)
Kathy has been a Headteacher for twenty years.  She is a National Leader in Education and, in recent years, has successfully supported several schools in raising their expectations and improving their results.  

Prior to Headship, she was Lead Inspector-Adviser on School Leadership in Hampshire and worked specifically with 12 schools/colleges.   She has also been a registered OFSTED Inspector, and held regional and national positions in education.
She is passionate about improving opportunities for all students and staff, and enabling them to reach their full potential and enjoy their learning.

Mrs Anne Davey (CEO)
Anne is the Diocesan Director of Education for the Anglican Diocese of Oxford. A Theology graduate from Murray-Edwards College, Cambridge, her first career was in retail management, before training as a teacher at Moray House in Edinburgh.  
She was Head of Bristol Cathedral School from 2004 to 2007, then School Development Adviser and later Deputy Director of Education in Salisbury Diocese, moving to her current role in 2011.  

Dr Priscilla Chadwick
Having been a Head of RE in both state comprehensive and independent schools, Priscilla was Head of Bishop Ramsey School in Ruislip, Dean of Educational Development at South Bank University, then Principal of Berkhamsted Collegiate Schools from 1996 to 2008. She was Chair of the HMC in 2005.  In 2012 she chaired a major review of Church schools for the Church of England Board of Education: “The Church Schools of the Future”.

Canon Brendan Clover
Canon Brendan Clover is Senior Provost of Woodard Schools and was formerly Dean of Emmanuel College Cambridge, and Canon Precentor of Bristol Cathedral from 1999 to 2006. Brendan is deeply committed to education and to inclusive education in particular.

Mr Richard Ireson
Richard retired in 2012 after working as a Government Economic Adviser (most recently in HM Revenue & Customs and HM Treasury).  He is strongly supportive of an active Christian ethos in schools. 

Sir Clive Booth
Sir Clive Booth has a science degree with first class honours from the University of Cambridge and a doctorate in public finance from the University of California, Berkeley, where he was a Harkness Fellow.  His early career was spent in the civil service.  He was appointed Director of Oxford Polytechnic in 1986 and served as Vice-Chancellor of Oxford Brookes University from 1992 to 1997.  He was knighted in 2003 for services to higher education.

Mrs Tricia Pritchard
Tricia was a Primary School headteacher for eleven years and was seconded to Oxfordshire local authority to oversee the induction of newly qualified teachers.  She has been one of her Majesty’s Inspectors of Schools and was appointed policy lead for the inspection of initial teacher education. Currently, she is Director of Education for the Diocese of Ely and Chief Executive of the Diocese of Ely Multi- Academy Trust.

Revd John Reader  
For 14 years John served as a Board member of a Stock Transfer Housing Association in Worcestershire, this has given him an insight into and understanding of the processes involved in turning a public service into a semi-private organisation. Now Rector of the Ironstone Benefice, John serves on the governing body of two Voluntary Aided Primary Schools and has been a chair of governors on three previous occasions.  

Ms Asta von Stackelberg
Asta holds a BA in Development Studies and History as well as an MA in Anthropology from the School of African and Oriental Studies (SOAS) in London. She combines her professional knowledge in international development with the experience of a mother of five and insight gained through her role as a governor in her work with  ODST. Most importantly though she offers passion to the cause: ensuring that every child matters is a natural combination of her spiritual convictions, values and work.

About Us Aims, Ethos & Approach Services Governors ODST Personnel
© Copyright 2017 Oxford Diocesan Schools TrustWeb Design By Toolkit Websites