ODST Personnel

Chief Executive Officer Anne Davey, Director
The ODST Team

Oxford Diocesan Board of Education

Anne is the Diocesan Director of Education for the Anglican Diocese of Oxford. A Theology graduate from Murray-Edwards College, Cambridge, her first career was in retail management, before training as a teacher at Moray House in Edinburgh. She was Head of Bristol Cathedral School from 2004 to 2007, then School Development Adviser and later Deputy Director of Education in Salisbury Diocese, moving to her current role in 2011.
Chief Operating Officer & Finance Director David Locke
An Economics graduate and a Chartered Accountant with KPMG in Birmingham and London, working with a variety of clients and sectors varying from banks to universities.  David worked for Ernst & Young (EY) to lead the start-up of a new consultancy division focusing on delivering advanced technology and cyber security solutions. At EY David was a guest lecturer at Warwick Business School .   
David was Finance Director at BMS World Mission and the Director for Finance and Support Services at the Baptist Union of Great Britain (BUGB). 
David has been a Trustee and Chair of Audit Committee for the National Council of Voluntary Organisation (NCVO), Trustee and member of the Audit Committee of the Charity Aid Foundation (CAF).  David has been a Chair of Governors and Chair of the Finance & General Purposes Committee.
He is a Fellow of the Institute of Chartered Accountants (FCA), holds an international qualification in Information Technology (CISA) and is a Fellow of the Royal Society of Arts (FRSA).
Director of Schools David Cousins
David has been a primary school Headteacher and has served on the Diocesan Board of Education. He is a lead Ofsted inspector employed by Serco. He is qualified to lead inspections of Early Years and Foundation Stage, Primary and Secondary schools and also inspect Children’s Centres, Special Schools and PRUS.  He has experience of working across the full age range with schools in Buckinghamshire as a School Improvement Adviser and a manager of the service.
School Effectiveness Team Suzanne Lane
Suzanne is the School Link Adviser for the Oxford Diocesan Schools Trust (ODST).  A qualified teacher, having trained at the Roehampton Institute of Higher Education based at Whitelands College, specialising in Music and Maths with over 36 years teaching experience in the primary sector in a range of settings from inner city, semi-rural to rural schools, both large and small.  Prior to working for ODST, Suzanne was, for fourteen years, the Headteacher of an eleven class Church of England primary school serving a diverse population. In 2011 Ofsted described the school’s curriculum as ‘innovative, creative and exciting’ and the school’s SIAS was judged outstanding in all categories. In September 2014 she led the school through conversion to an academy. In addition to Headship, she worked as a School Improvement Adviser for the Local Authority.  In these unprecedented and exciting times in education, Suzanne is looking forward to supporting and challenging schools to become the best that they can be.

Sharon Mullins

Sharon is the Principal Schools Advisor with responsibility for ODST schools in the north and central areas of Oxfordshire and brings a wealth of teaching and senior leadership experience in the primary sector in a range of settings from large inner-city schools in Derby and South London through to semi-rural and smaller rural schools. Whilst in London Sharon also worked alongside the School Improvement team in Wandsworth.
Sharon was the Head teacher of a primary school in Oxfordshire and successfully led the school from Special Measures to an Ofsted grading of Good and more recently has worked in school improvement across the region. She believes passionately in supporting schools to ensure high quality teaching and learning so that every child can realise their potential.
HR Manager Mark Jones
After graduating with a degree in Economics, Mark has worked in HR across a number of different sectors over the last 10 years, including higher education and logistics and most recently with small and medium sized enterprises. He has also served as a Governor of his local primary school.  
School Finance Officers Abbe Irving
Abbe is a CIMA qualified accountant and previously worked in the finance team of a local NHS Trust for 10 years.

Martin Bayliss
Martin is an AAT qualified accountant and previously worked for Hampshire County Council as an Education Finance Advisor and prior to that with Oxfordshire County Council as a Schools Finance Support Officer.
Governor Support Officer Julian Hehir
Julian graduated with a degree in Political Theory & Government, he is qualified by the Institute of Personnel & Development, as well as being an in Information for School & College Governors (ISCG) accredited governing body clerk.  He has 30 years experience in local government, principally in committee administration and in overview and scrutiny.  Julian currently clerks for two multi-academy trust boards, a local governing body and a maintained school GB.
Other members of the ODST team Terri Royds- Executive Assistant
Angela Eaton- HR Administrator
Chloe Webb- Finance Assistant

ODST Schools and Academies also have access to the services of the team of:
Oxford Diocesan Board of
Education School Link Advisers
Frances Bartlett
Ruth Bennie
Joanne Daly
Karen Metcalfe
Eileen Northey
Christine Price-Smith
Robin Sharples
Elaine Skinner
Lesley Turville
Oxford Diocesan Board of Education RE Advisor Anne Andrews
Oxford Diocesan Board of Education Deputy Director, Resources, Gordon Joyner
Admissions and Appeals Officer Christine Jones
Buildings Surveyor Tom Fry
Assistant Director
(Free Schools & Academies)
Kirsteen Roberts
Head of Academy Projects
Susie Morrissey
Governor Administrator Tracy Richardson
Communications Officer Jo Duckles

We also work with a range of external consultants and professionals to ensure that our schools are given the best possible support.

To find ODST staff contact details, please click here

About Us Aims, Ethos & Approach Services Governors ODST Directors
© Copyright 2018 Oxford Diocesan Schools TrustWeb Design By Toolkit Websites