Skip to content ↓

Christopher Rawlins CE Primary joins ODST

Christopher Rawlins CE Primary School in Adderbury, near Banbury, has become part of Oxford Diocesan Schools Trust, celebrating with an assembly on 12 February.



Joining ODST comes as part of a new chapter for the school, which has recently expanded its intake and will also welcome a new headteacher, Sarah Smith, in June.


Christopher Rawlins joins the trust’s North Oxfordshire hub. It will work closely with seven other Good and Outstanding-rated ODST schools nearby, including Deddington, Dr Radcliffe’s in Steeple Aston and St Mary’s CE Primary in Banbury.


ODST's Lead Education Officer, Ian Elkington, said

'We are delighted to welcome everybody at Christopher Rawlins to ODST, and look forward to working with them to continue serving the community of Adderbury and beyond.'